Angus announces 2018 tour

Rising country singer/songwriter ANGUS GILL is pleased to present an upcoming tour, following the successful release of his debut album NOMAD.

At 20 years of age, Angus Gill’s songwriting themes and vocals are mature beyond his years. His live show is a dynamic collection of catchy, humorous and poignant songs to make you laugh, cry and think.

Gill’s debut album NOMAD, has rapidly began to cement him in the hearts and minds of Australian country music fans, peaking at #13 on the ARIA Country Albums Chart.  This is an album that is deeply rooted in pure country with an overarching theme of journeys and a smattering of his trademark brand of humour, making it the perfect roadtrip companion.

Not only has he co-written all the songs with the cream of the crop of the Australian country music scene, including ADAM HARVEY, GINA JEFFREYS, LUKE O’SHEA and KEVIN BENNETT, Gill has also produced all 13 tracks on this debut album.

When Angus hits the road in his trusty RV, audiences are in for a surprise. Roadworks, police officers, p plater drivers, small towns and nomads…they’re all being covered during this highly entertaining and intimate 75 minute show.

“I couldn’t be happier to bring my songs and stories to the people that can relate to them the most…the travellers. I’m looking forward to taking them on a journey throughout the evening, hearing about their travel experiences and in turn, hopefully gathering inspiration for Nomad volume 2,” laughs GILL.

“Angus Gill is a brilliant young singer /songwriter and if you want to be thoroughly entertained you’ll go and see his show.”RAY HADLEY OAM

 

TOUR DATES

Thursday 28th December – Big 4 Solitary Islands Resort, Wooli

Friday 29th December – Big 4 Saltwater @ Yamba Holiday Park, Yamba

Sunday 31st December – Brisbane Holiday Village, Brisbane

Monday 1st January – Rivershore Resort, Diddillibah

Thursday 4th January – Tin Can Bay Tourist Park, Tin Can Bay

Friday 5th January – NRMA Woodgate Beach Holiday Park, Woodgate

Saturday 6th January – Captain Cook Holiday Village, Seventeen Seventy

Sunday 7th January – Discovery Parks, Tannum Sands

Friday 12th January – Stockyard Hotel, Warwick

Saturday 13th January – Stockyard Hotel, Warwick

Tuesday 16th January – Waves Campground, Crescent Head

Wednesday 17th January – Armidale Tourist Park, Armidale

Friday 19th January – Tamworth Country Music Festival

 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *